The Mandalorian Release Schedule

Star Wars first live action TV series is set to premiere on Disney+ on the date of launch. You’ll be able to see episode 1 of The Mandalorian on Tuesday November 12. I’m sure I’ve talked about this before, but Disney has chosen to take a different route than Netflix with their streaming service originals. The full season will not be available for streaming at launch. It’ll be released weekly.

So episode 2 will come the following Friday, the 15th November and then every 7 days until December 27th. So, most of us will have completed watching The Rise of Skywalker before we complete The Mandalorian season 1.

Personally I like this weekly idea, because if you put the full season out there are plenty of fans who will stay up all night to finish the show as quick as possible. Then by the time the more casual fans can watch people will already be posting spoilers. So, I think releasing it at a weekly pace a good idea. Here’s the schedule in full for future reference.

•Episode 1 – November 12
•Episode 2 – November 15
•Episode 3 – November 22
•Episode 4 – November 29
•Episode 5 – December 6
•Episode 6 – December 13
•Episode 7 – December 18
•Episode 8 – December 27